Author Topic: First tuppaware party  (Read 1077 times)

Offline Calsonic

• Jericho Productions
First tuppaware party
« on: May 20, 2020, 05:12:36 PM »
Hey all,

I've had my ST for about a month now and thanks to mild restrictions lifting I have managed to clock up about 500km since buying it.

As I work in the entertainment industry, I have been out of work since March 11th. Thankfully Jobkeeper has been a blessing.

So with all this time on my hands, today I decided to do a full service of my bike and change every bit of oil I could just so I knew when it was done. So, time to remove the plastics. What a job. I'm certainly glad I don't have to do that too often. As has been the case ever since I was old enough to work on cars and bikes, I managed to have 3 screws left over :thumbs  I'm sure I'll discover where they go the next time I pull the plastics off.

So that took me most of the day to do the brakes, clutch, engine and final drive but I'm pretty happy that its done.
Not overly happy I have 3 screws left  :||||

My next project will be to run power cable from the battery to somewhere behind the dash where I can use it to connect accessories. I'd like to run this power through a relay that is triggered when I turn the key on so that power is automatically switched off from any accessories when the bike is off.

Looking forward to meeting some of you soon when RTE's are going again.

Cheers

Calsonic...
Honda ST1100A :bl11
Suzuki GT750
Yamaha XS250
Kawasaki Z400

The following users thanked this post: Kev Murphy, Jdbiker

Online Brookester

• Brookester
  • ST Legend
Re: First tuppaware party
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2020, 05:27:25 PM »
There are some stencils on here for tupperware removal to avoid the 'surplus' bits....and I am about to fit a Fuzeblock to mine as I have done on 5 previous bikes..a few $$$ but have never failed me and easy as to install.